Belgium has three official languages: Dutch, French and German.

About ~59% of the population speaks Dutch as their first language, 40% French, and less than 1% German, though 27% report being able to speak German.

The Dutch from Belgium is often called Flemish, though this describes the regional variety, not an entirely different language.
Population: 11,000,000
Languages: FrenchofficialGermanofficialDutchofficial
Time Zone: UTC+01:00 (DST UTC+02:00)
Calling code: +32

Polly Ambassadors from Belgium

Polly-Botschafter aus Belgien


See more ambassadors
Weitere Botschafter ansehen

Countries where German is spoken

Länder, in denen Deutsch gesprochen wird

Provinces that speak German

Provinzen, in denen Deutsch gesprochen wird

Transnational organizations where German is an official language

transnationale Organisationen, in denen Deutsch eine offizielle Sprache ist

Change language Français Español English Italiano Deutsch Português