Belgium has three official languages: Dutch, French and German.

About ~59% of the population speaks Dutch as their first language, 40% French, and less than 1% German, though 27% report being able to speak German.

The Dutch from Belgium is often called Flemish, though this describes the regional variety, not an entirely different language.
Population: 11,000,000
Languages: FrenchofficialGermanofficialDutchofficial
Time Zone: UTC+01:00 (DST UTC+02:00)
Calling code: +32

Polly Ambassadors from Belgium

Ambassadeurs Polly de Belgique


See more ambassadors
Voir plus d'ambassadeurs

Countries where French is spoken

Pays dans lesquels le français est parlé

Dependent territories where French is spoken

Dépendances territoriales où le français est parlé

States where French is a predominant language

États où le français est une langue prédominante

Provinces that speak French

Provinces où l'on parle français

Transnational organizations where French is an official language

Organisations internationales pour lesquelles le français est une langue officielle

Change language Français Español English Italiano Deutsch Português