Beginning Consonants

بداية الحروف الساكنة

Introduction مُقَدِّمَة
Letters in the initial form open to left to connect with other letters that follow them.

Six letters (ا (alif), د (daal), ذ (dhaal), ر (raa), ز (zayn / zaa), and و (waaw)) do not have initial forms. These are called selfish letters and use either the isolated or final form given their position.
Letters الاحرف
Play بـ
b initial initial
Play تـ
t initial initial
Play ثـ
th initial initial
Play جـ
j initial initial ǧ initial initial g initial initial
Play حـ
h initial initial
Have questions about this lesson?

Get a video answer from a Polly Ambassador, if your question is relevant and interesting.

Change language Français Español English Deutsch Português العربية